Logging out and removing users

mceclip0.png

If you need to log out of Telstra Trades Assist so another worker can use a shared Android device or remove a workers’ user profile from the app entirely, this article will show you how to log out of the app and remove user profiles.

 

Logging out

  1. Tap mceclip0.png at the top of the app
    mceclip1.png
  2. Tap mceclip2.png
  3. You are now logged out of Telstra Trades Assist
    mceclip5.png

Tip: Set the inactivity timer by tapping mceclip3.png then mceclip4.png and choosing your desired period.

 

Removing your user profile

If you are no longer going to be using the Android device you can remove your user profile before passing it on to another user

  1. Tap mceclip6.png at the top of the app

mceclip7.png

  1. Swipe to the bottom of the Settings page

mceclip8.png

  1. Tap mceclip9.png

mceclip11.png

  1. Tap mceclip12.png, your user profile will now be removed from this Android Device

 

Resetting all user profiles

This will remove all user profiles from the app, allowing you to remove a user other than yourself.

This may be necessary if a worker is no longer using the device, as previous users registered to the device may still receive notifications even if not currently signed in.

 

  1. Tap mceclip13.png at the top of the app

mceclip14.png

  1. Swipe to the bottom of the Settings page

mceclip15.png

  1. Tap mceclip16.png

mceclip17.png

  1. Tap mceclip18.png
  2. All user profiles will now be removed from the Android Device

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.