Viewing and Editing a Checklist

 

Telstra Trades Assist allows you to create checklists which can be used to mandate certain activities be completed by workers prior to starting or completing a job, as well as recording actions taken in accordance with OH&S.

This article shows you how to view and edit an existing checklist as well as viewing the answers recorded against a completed checklist, learn how to create a new checklist here.

 

Viewing a Checklist

  1. Click  from the Side Menu
  2. Click  to view a list of existing checklists

Tip: Click  from the top right hand side to narrow the list of results displayed. Click from the bottom right hand corner to expand the list of results shown, otherwise click the  to move between pages.

  1. Click the Checklist you’d like to view to see and edit details

 

Editing a Checklist

  1. If you’d like to deactivate a Checklist click  to the right of the Checklist to prevent it from being selected when creating a job
  2. If you’d like to delete a Checklist, click  to remove it entirely

  1. To edit a Checklist, click the Checklist you’d like to change

  1. Click into the field under  to edit the Checklist Title
  2. Click the drop-down under  to edit the stage of the job during which the checklist will apply.

  1. Click the drop-down under  to adjust the type of checklist

Tip: Select OHS if you want the worker to be prompted to complete the checklist, selecting Activity will result in the checklist being an optional step within the job which the worker has to select.

  1. Click the drop-down under  to adjust the type of answers required.

  1. Click the  toggle to indicate if the checklist question is mandatory
  2. Click to add a new question
  3. Click  to remove a question from the checklist and the toggle above  to mark the question inactive without removing it.

 

Deleting a Checklist

  1. Click  from the Side Menu
  2. Click

  1. Click  from the Action column to delete the checklist.

Tip:  Deleting a Checklist is only possible if it has no data recorded against it.  If a Checklist has been completed by a Worker previously, you will need to click  from the Status column to disable it instead to prevent it being added to Jobs.  This is to ensure historical data is maintained.

 

Viewing Checklist Responses

To view the responses a worker has recorded against a checklist on a job, you can do so by navigating to the individual job within the Admin Console.

  1. Click  from the Side Menu
  2. Click the relevant job
  3. Click  from the tabs at the top
  4. A list of all checklist answers will be displayed

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.