Once a job has progressed past the draft stage, it can no longer be deleted. If the job gets cancelled, either by the customer or yourself, you will still need a way to show the job as cancelled in Telstra Trades Assist.
This article will show you how you can mark a job as cancelled using the Admin Console.
Tip: Learn how to cancel a job using the mobile app on your iPhone or iPad here.
- Click from the Side Menu
- Click the Job you wish to cancel, and it will open the Edit Job box
- This shows the current status of the job
- Click next to the status at the top of the page and select . The job is now cancelled