Viewing and Editing a Customer

 

A Customer record contains the Customer information needed to navigate to a Job created on the Admin Console or create a Job from the iPhone or iPad app.

This article will show you how to view, edit and delete an existing customer. Tip: Click here to learn how to create a new customer.

 

Viewing a Customer

  1. Click  from the Side Menu

 

  1. Click  to search for a specific customer or locate them from the list.

Tip: Click  from the top right-hand corner to be able to search by Residential or Commercial, or Active or inactive/disabled customers.

 

Tip: Click  (bottom right corner) to expand the list of customers beyond 10, or click 

  1. Click  from the  column on the right-hand side to view any jobs associated to this customer.

 

  1. Click the  from the top left to return to the main customers page
  2. Click  to view this customer’s primary address on the map
  3. Click the customer you want to view. This will open the customer details

 

  1. Click any of the tabs to move between Contact, Address, Checklist and Financial

 

Tip: If you need to make changes in more than one tab, you can move between the tabs and click  at the end.

 

Editing an Existing Customer

  1. Click  from the Side Menu
  2. Click the Customer you wish to edit to open the Edit Customer page

 

Contact

The contact tab provides an overview of the customer’s main contact information and location.

  1. Click  from the tabs at the top of the page (this is the default page that opens when you select a customer account from 
  2. Click on any field you wish to change and update the information

Tip: Telstra Trades Assist enables you to add additional phone numbers email addresses and contacts. From the page above just click ,  or  to display extra fields to fill out.

Tip: If a Customer has a different billing address to their main address click the toggle  next to  to display the billing address field.

 

  1. Any field with a * is a mandatory field and is required to be filled out before saving
  2. Click  when finished if you have made any changes, or
  3. If no changes are made, click  to close the page

 

Address

The address tab is used to track additional sites if the customer has more than one location, typically occurring within commercial customers, such as Real Estate agencies or body corporates.  In this case, the office is listed on the Contact tab and rental properties are listed under Address.  This could also be relevant for Residential customers if the customer has a holiday or rental home within your work area.

Tip: to learn how to add a new site to a customer click here

Tip: To learn how to edit a customer’s existing site click here

 

Checklist

The checklist tab allows you to add or remove checklists from a customer so you can create OHS, Clean-up steps, pre and post work lists that are automatically applied and need to be completed whenever work is performed for that customer.

Tip: Click here to learn how to create a new checklist and here to learn how to add or remove a checklist 

 

Financial

The financial tab allows you to set options such as custom price lists that apply to the customer, tax exemption codes and if the customer requires consolidated invoices.

  1. Click  to display a list of available price lists.

Tip: Click here to learn how to create a new price list.

  1. Click the toggle  next to  to turn on consolidated invoicing for the customer.

Tip: Click here to learn more about invoicing within Telstra Trades Assist.

  1. Click the toggle  next to  to signify the customer as being tax exempt then click the field under  to enter the relevant code.

 

Deleting an Existing Customer

Tip: You can only delete a customer who has yet to have a job scheduled for them.  Once a job is created against a customer you will be unable to delete them and they must be deactivated instead.  This measure is put in place to ensure records are not deleted.

  1. Click  from the Side Menu
  2. Click  next to the customer you wish to delete
  3. Click  to delete the customer.

 

If you have already created a job for this customer you can deactivate them so they don’t appear in the job list when creating jobs by clicking the toggle  underneath the column.  This marks them as inactive 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.